萬方家族辦公室聯手火币科技
推出亞洲首個以虛擬資產為核心的聯合家族辦公室

泛亞洲財富管理公司與領先虛擬資產服務供應商攜手
滿足超高淨值家族對虛擬資產管理需求

香港,2022 年 4 月 21 日 – 萬方家族辦公室今天宣佈與香港上市的火币科技控股有限公司(火币科技;股票代碼:1611.HK)簽署合作協議,兩家公司將強強聯合,共同打造面向超高淨值家庭的財富管理平台,以滿足對虛擬資產感興趣或已持有虛擬資產的超高淨值投資者的相關需求。作為協議的一部分,火币科技已對萬方家族辦公室的合營公司進行戰略投資,以啟動平台業務發展。火币科技亦會在業務合作中擔任營運和技術開發的角色。

(左至右)萬方家族辦公室集團首席執行官關志敏,火币科技首席執行官吳樹鵬。

萬方家族辦公室集團首席執行官關志敏表示:
「在過去較長時間內,亞洲的私人財富管理行業無法回應和滿足一些客戶對於投資、保留和傳承虛擬資產財富的需求。 我們即將推出的平台,結合了火币科技在加密貨幣方面的專業技術,以及萬方家族辦公室在管理超高淨值投資者在財富增長需求方面的專業知識,有望成為一股變革的力量,向市場和行業展示聯合家族辦公室未來發展的可行之路。」

他指出:「很高興火币科技成為我們的投資者及戰略合作夥伴,並期待一起攜手在未來數月共同開發創新的服務。」

新平台推出後,將為超高淨值投資者提供基於加密貨幣的投資和相關建議,以及錢包整合、繼承咨詢和家族治理解決方案等服務。未來的服務將包括基於人工智能的安全協議、集成法定加密貨幣的儀表板,以及讓客戶可以使用更多種虛擬資產的獨特交互操作性功能。

火币科技首席執行官吳樹鵬表示:
「虛擬資產在全球經濟的地位日益重要,並將成為重要的主流投資工具。高淨值和超高凈值投資者對虛擬資產的興趣亦逐漸增加,並需要更全面的服務。儘管如此,虛擬資產行業目前的服務尚未能滿足這些需求。萬方家族辦公室是亞洲私人財富管理行業公認的革新者,火币科技與他們的業務合作將有助捕捉相關商機。」

此合營公司推出的平台將以亞洲為核心地區。受到行業利好數據鼓舞,在2021年底由萬方家族辦公室和Campden Wealth共同發佈的全球最大規模單一家族辦公室調研中顯示,53%的亞太地區受訪者認為加密貨幣具有投資前景─這一比例明顯高於歐洲 (33%) 和北美 (43%)。調查還發現,三分之一的亞太地區單一家族辦公室受訪者計劃於今年將增加對加密貨幣的投資。這一數據明顯超過歐洲(17%)和北美(30%)的單一家族辦公室。

關於萬方家族辦公室

萬方家族辦公室是一家屢獲殊榮的聯合家族辦公室,為超高淨值人士提供全方位的投資管理服務。作為一個具獨立性的綜合平台,我們與涵蓋廣泛資產類別的諮詢專業知識相結合;並與世界領先的金融機構無縫合作,建立不斷擴張的環球合作夥伴網絡。我們具有獨特的優勢,為您提供全面、稳健長遠和悉心定制的財富增長和保護解決方案。萬方家族辦公室總部位於香港,並在多個亞洲金融中心設有分支機構,包括新加坡、上海、北京和台北。

如欲了解更多資訊,請瀏覽: https://www.rafflesgroup.co

關於火币科技控股有限公司

火币科技控股有限公司(簡稱「火币科技」,股票代碼:1611.HK)於2016年11月在香港聯合交易所有限公司主板上市。公司積極發展區塊鏈生態系統及虛擬資產生態系統,提供包括雲服務、數據中心服務、SaaS、虛擬資產管理、信託及託管、場外大宗交易、場外質押借貸、交易平台等服務,致力於成為領先的一站式虛擬資產服務平台。

火币科技重視合規,在全球主要市場積極申請多項虛擬資產及金融相關牌照。目前火币科技的附屬公司已成功取得香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會頒發的第4類(就證券提供意見)及第9類(資產管理)牌照,在香港獲批註冊為信託公司並持有信託或公司服務提供者牌照,以及美國內華達州零售信託公司牌照。

如欲了解更多資訊,請瀏覽: https://www.huobitech.com.

Like this article?

分享在 facebook
分享在 twitter
分享在 linkedin

Raffles Family Office and Huobi Tech join forces to launch Asia’s first digital assets-based multi-family office

Pan-Asian wealth manager and global cryptocurrency technology provider to address unmet digital asset management needsof ultra-high net worth families

Hong Kong, 21 April 2022 – Raffles Family Office (Raffles FO) today announced the signing of a cooperation agreement with Hong Kong-listed Huobi Technology Holdings (Huobi Tech; Stock Code: 1611.HK) that will see the two combine their respective strengths to create a wealth management platform for ultra-high net worth families with an interest or existing holdings in digital assets. As part of the agreement, Huobi Tech has made a strategic investment in a Raffles FO venture company established to serve as the launchpad for the platform. Huobi Tech will also play an ongoing operational and technology development role under the deal.

Pictured (left to right): Raffles FO Group CEO Chi-man Kwan and Huobi Tech CEO Simon Wu.

 

Raffles Family Office Group CEO Chi-man Kwan said:
“For too long now, Asia’s private wealth management industry has turned its back on those that wish to grow, retain and pass down wealth through digital assets. Our soon-to-be-launched platform, which will combine Huobi Tech’s cryptocurrency know-how with Raffles Family Office’s expertise in wealth management for the ultra-high net worth segment, will be a force for change and a telling showcase of what the multi-family office of the future might look like. “

“We are grateful to not only have Huobi Tech as an investor but as a strategic partner, and look forward to unveiling the service offerings we will be creating together over the coming months.”

The new company will initially offer ultra-high net worth individuals with access to cryptocurrency-based investments and related advice, as well as add-on services, such as wallet consolidation, succession planning counsel, and family governance solutions. Future offerings will include artificial intelligence-based safety protocols, integrated fiat-cryptocurrency dashboards and unique interoperability features that afford access to a wider range of digital assets.

Huobi Technology Holdings CEO Simon Wu said:
“Digital assets are playing an increasingly important role in the global economy and are well on their way to becoming a mainstream investment vehicle, particularly for those in the high net worth and ultra-high net worth segments where interest in them continues to be on the rise. Despite this, however, the digital assets sector has yet to sufficiently cater to these individuals, who tend to expect and require more holistic services. Our new venture with Raffles Family Office, a proven disruptor in Asia’s private wealth management sector, will help address that gap.”

The partnership, which will initially but not exclusively centre on creating an Asia-focused platform, comes on the heels of encouraging data from the latest Raffles FO-backed Global Family Office Survey conducted by Campden Wealth. Findings from the poll, which remains the world’s largest survey of single-family offices (SFOs), showed that 53% of Asia-Pacific (APAC) respondents view cryptocurrency as a promising investment– a notably higher share than that for SFO respondents in Europe (33%) and North America (43%). The survey additionally found that one-third of APAC SFOs plan to increase their investments in cryptocurrency through 2022. This figure also trumped those for SFOs interviewed in Europe (17%) and North America (30%).

About Raffles Family Office

Raffles Family Office (Raffles FO) is an award-winning multi-family office that offers a full suite of wealth management services for ultra-high net worth individuals. With an integrated platform that combines independence with advisory expertise across a broad range of asset classes and an expansive global partnership network built for seamless collaboration with the world’s leading financial institutions, the firm is uniquely placed to provide comprehensive, lasting and highly bespoke wealth growth and preservation solutions. Raffles FO is headquartered in Hong Kong and has branch offices in multiple Asian financial centres, including Singapore, Shanghai, Beijing and Taipei. For additional information, visit https://www.rafflesgroup.co

About Huobi Technology Holdings Limited

Huobi Technology Holdings Limited (“Huobi Tech”, Stock Code: 1611.HK) was listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in November 2016. Actively developing the blockchain ecosystem and virtual asset ecosystem, Huobi Tech is committed to becoming the leading one-stop compliant virtual asset service platform. Huobi Tech currently offers data centre services, cloud-based services, SaaS, virtual asset management, custody, trust & custody, OTC brokerage, lending, trading platform and other related services.

At the same time, Huobi Tech is applying for virtual asset and finance-related licenses in major markets around the world. Up to now, Huobi Tech’s subsidiaries have successfully obtained the approval to conduct Type 4 (Advising on Securities) and Type 9 (Asset Management) regulated activities from the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, registered as a Trust Company in Hong Kong with the Trust or Company Service Provider License (Hong Kong) and the Retail Trust Company License (Nevada USA). For additional information, visit https://www.huobitech.com.

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin